What could go wrong? #4

Perhaps I shouldn’t have chosen a teeny-tiny 35mm pinhole camera producing 24x24mm negatives for this one!

  • Camera: Baby Cube. (see below)
  • Film: Lucky Super GBR 100
  • Expired: probably early 2000s
  • Storage: unknown
  • Processed Bellini C41 (home processed)

To quote the Chroma Camera website “The ‘Baby Cube’ is the smallest member of the Chroma Family, measuring just 90mm wide, 90mm high, 40mm deep, and weighing only 150g, with a film loaded! Baby Cube is a pocketable pinhole camera which can go anywhere with you.” I loaded the film several months ago to be honest and it took me a while to finish it. I can’t blame the camera at all though as I’ve produced some interesting images with it in the past.

I have no idea how this film was stored prior to me receiving it but I stored it in my cellar from receipt up until loading up the Baby Cube. It then spent a few months moving between my desk, a bookcase and the occasional trip out. As you will see, we have images but they are a little meh! I think.

So, putting this one down to the film. As I mentioned above I’ve had good results from my Baby Cube in colour and black & white in the past so this one is down to experience.

2 thoughts on “What could go wrong? #4”

  1. I need to take my cube back out again with some fresh film. I’ve used really expired film before and wish I had not with the effort needed with all those frames. Great to see color from you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Maureen. I’m having a colour phase at present, can’t believe I’ve even started developing C41 again!

      Like

Leave a comment